Palikir, Pohnpei – (October 16, 2014) – The Samahang Tagalog Atbp. sa Ponape (STAP) awarded 6 COM-FSM National and Pohnpei Campus students with scholarships on October 14, 2014.
Recipients were Floriano Bonapart, Charles Johnson Jr., Gorang Albert, Frank Sohl, Erleen Gallen, and Pamela Fredrick.
College President & CEO Joseph M. Daisy, EdD on behalf of the college thanked STAP for their continuous support to COM-FSM students, and challenged the students to be responsible stewards of the scholarships.
The organization has been awarding scholarships to COM-FSM students for the past 14 years.
Established in 2000, the Samahang Tagalog Atbp. sa Ponape is a regional association of Filipinos in Pohnpei. The primary purpose of the STAP scholarship assistance is to encourage Micronesian citizens to pursue a post-high school education by providing scholarship assistance to eligible applicants. 
STAP officers present during the presentation were President Jojo Maglaqui, Nelchor Permitez, and Jean Maglaqui.